I saw something on tumblr which REALLY upset me, but I figured it would be best to address said upsetting thing in another venue in the interest of not singling out the author of said upsetting thing.

Modern Day Feminism

I really hate when people say I’m not a feminist. I am. I love Sarah Palin, she was almost the first Vice President of the United States. I am not a modern day feminist though. I am not a liberal feminist. I don’t believe in killing babies. I don’t believe in promiscuous sex. Condoms and contraceptives are used to promote an unhealthy, promiscuous, sex life. SEX according to GOD is not supposed to be like that. Not to mention that most feminists, actually I’d say ALL modern day feminists believe in desecrating marriage by allowing people to wed OUTSIDE of Christian churches and allowing it to be between anyone other than a man and a woman.

I hate that I get judged for being a woman who believes in traditional values. As a woman these days, that is NOT the norm and that is why I am a feminist. I believe in my views and I stand by them, even when people try to tear me down. Sarah Palin was a persecuted woman who stood up for her beliefs and almost became the HIGHEST ranking female politician. That is why she is a feminist. This is why I am a feminist. When you try to strip my views, my religion, my identity from me, that does NOT make you a feminist, that makes you a hateful person who is not progressive at all.

In Genesis God created Adam, but realized he needed a helper. So, from his rib God created Eve so she could serve him. Read about it and God bless.

(That gif is to diffuse the tension building in my chest, but it also conveys some of my sentiment.)

I am definitely of the belief that people are entitled to their own brand of feminism, and that you can’t tell them how to be a feminist.

The one caveat to that is that in order to be a feminist YOU HAVE TO BELIEVE IN WOMEN’S EQUALITY. Subservience IS NOT EQUALITY. 

Also- what does liking Sarah Palin have to do with being a feminist? I’m trying to come up with an equivalent to saying that liking a female politician makes you a feminist, but I can’t come up with anything.

I like brownies. That does not make me a baker…

Also, if you’re not a modern day feminist, what are you? An archaic one? “I believe women have the right to speak even if they haven’t been spoken to! … Unless it’s to disobey their husband, whom they were created by the Lord our God to serve. Then them bitches better shut they’re mouth!”

At this point I’m just trying to amuse myself because it all just seems so ridiculous!
 Condoms and contraceptives are used to promote an unhealthy, promiscuous, sex life.

Actually, condoms are used to promote a healthy sex life. Hence the term SAFE SEX. As for promiscuity, you can have whatever views you want on it, but saying that it’s because of contraceptives is like saying that people are overweight because of the existence of brownies. There might be a correlation, BUT THE BROWNIES ARE NOT MAKING YOU EAT THEM, and there are a lot of other (delicious) ways to get fat.

Not to mention that most feminists, actually I’d say ALL modern day feminists believe in desecrating marriage by allowing people to wed OUTSIDE of Christian churches and allowing it to be between anyone other than a man and a woman.

HOW DARE THOSE NASTY MODERN FEMINISTS ALLOW PEOPLE TO HAVE DIFFERING RELIGIOUS BELIEFS AND ALLOW PEOPLE TO EXPRESS LOVE AS THEY FEEL IT!

a woman who believes in traditional values

What does traditional values even mean? I feel like that’s the term people use whenever they don’t actually have an explanation for why they’re against something.

“Why don’t you like brownies?”
“I BELIEVE IN TRADITIONAL VALUES!”

Sarah Palin was a persecuted woman who stood up for her beliefs and almost became the HIGHEST ranking female politician. That is why she is a feminist. This is why I am a feminist.
I don’t have anything to say about this sentence except that I don’t really follow. Also, Sarah Palin tried to have books ban from her local library, which is basically against all that is good in the world. I’m kidding… only I’m not.
When you try to strip my views, my religion, my identity from me, that does NOT make you a feminist, that makes you a hateful person who is not progressive at all.

I agree that attacking someone does not make you a feminist, or progressive, or a good person. I also have to say that this whole diatribe about not being a ‘modern liberal baby killing feminist’ is pretty hateful too.

Also, these people are getting really creative if they’ve found a way to strip people of their identity– that’s some government mind control shit!

In Genesis God created Adam, but realized he needed a helper. So, from his rib God created Eve so she could serve him. Read about it and God bless.

There are two creation stories in the Bible. The rib thing isn’t even the first one! But Adam needs his women y’all– who else is gonna do all the house work and make him brownies!?

Huh?

Waitwhat?

Maybe this is all an ironic joke and I’m just not getting it! I hope?

Despite some harsh language, I want to make clear that this is in no way intended to be a personal attack. My intention is a humorous critique on something I believe is, sadly, all too common in the world today. I look forward to hearing your thoughts.

