I just started digging through some old writing look for stuff worth revisiting. One of the things I went to was my Soundtrack to Your Life project from Modern Literature senior year. For those of you who don’t know about that project- we basically had to construct a memoir from 10+ pieces of writing which corresponded to events, feelings, or periods in our life– these pieces also had to correspond with a song (something that lyrically represents the feeling or event).

One of my pieces was a series of postcards, in the style of Perks of Being a Wallflower, addressing the days in and around my senior homecoming week. Each postcard had a picture from that week, then some bit of story addressed to an unknown person who was present at all those events. I hope that’s enough information.

I felt like sharing this, because it’s a really interesting piece of personal history. I made it a PDF and attached it to these posts for you to view (you’ll have to click the little link below, and it will bring up another window).

Because this is the ‘print’ version and I didn’t make any edits to it, the set up might be a little wonky. Read L to R, starting at the top. The photos correspond opposite (the top R photo belongs to the top L text)– that won’t really affect your reading, I just thought I would let you know.

Maybe this is too complicated and no one will actually look at the postcards.

Anyway- here they are:

 

Post Cards

