I went to a Creative Writing Club meeting. I really enjoyed it. I pretty much just listened while they workshopped, but it was really interested. In particular, two poems that were workshopped were really great. There’s something wrong with that sentence but I’m not going to fix it.

When they were talking about the poems I kept thinking of Alex. “What is the poem’s project?”

I’m gonna submit something for the next meeting. I’ll probably write something new, but I may use something old if I decide there’s something I really want to get some eyes on.

I think it will be really good for me to have something else to do, and something to keep me writing. Eventually I’ll submit some screen writing, but not for the first week.

I have a really positive feeling about this.

Also, tonight’s episode of Vampire Diaries was really great. I enjoy watching with Belen and Alexis a lot. It’s fun because Alexis loves it as much as I do, and Belen knows almost nothing about the show so we get to explain stuff to her and try to make her understand our undying love for Damon. I like the routine of it. I definitely missed Thursday night laundry, cause that was a highlight of my week first semester last year.

I think that’s all I have to say for now- I’ll put posting this week on my to-do list.